Get most popular roblox games using API

I need to get the most popular games on roblox and load them on a GUI
I’ve tried looking on the devforums but I am new to using API’s and stuff and don’t really understand it, does anyone know how to do this?

1 Like

Does anyone know how to do this??

Take a screenshot, and make it an image label? I don’t get what you’re trying to achieve here.

So basically, I’m making a “better” version of the roblox discover, and I need a way to retrieve all the popular games to show them. I already have the showing part done I just need the retrieving.

Ah okay. So you’ll need to use the teleport service, and teleport them to the popular game(s). Obviously, some games won’t have this feature so you’ll have to be wary about that.

Teleporting the players to the designated games needs you to enable 3rd party teleport-forgot the name-then you need the place ID which is relatively easy to get.

Not really what I ment, I need to get like a “list” of all the popular games at the time. Not given place ID’s but with like an HTTP request. I’m not really good with them, that’s the reason I made this thingy

I can’t help you further than that. I don’t know http service all that well nor used it.

No worries, you tried your best helping I’ll just wait until someone else replies.

It would be very difficult to do that with HTTP services and requests. My recommendation would be to manually put the game name and place id into a table and go from there.

1 Like

But then I would need to update it time to time, I would like it to go automatically. I’ve seen some posts on the devforum but I don’t quite understand them