Gfx Feedback? Thanks a lot!

Hello! So I am a sorta good Gfx artist imo, but I would really love feedback on some of my Gfx’s if you could give constructive criticism that would be amazing, thanks!

Thanks! :slight_smile:
I am very new on the Dev forums so tips on that would be nice

7 Likes

I like it, the GFX looks incredible!

I would like to comment on the first one though.
Is the one on the right wearing a shirt? Why is there a gun in the background? and also the left person’s face in light-blinded from light.

Really just fix those things in the first picture, and that’s all, looks great!

Btw, I really love the second picture, like it is one of the best GFX I’ve seen yet.

2 Likes

Thanks for the feedback! I will really consider them thanks!

2 Likes

In the first one you should eliminate the fences with the gun and the light that the person receives is too
The second is perfect, you do an incredible job

The overall lighting and use of material, used in both pieces of your designs are great, however the background and lighting in the first design, doesn’t seem match with the scene you could attach the gun to the back of the character to have a more well pleasing design, which is out of place and could be fixed a bit. I would try decreasing the lighting from shining on the players face.

In a design like this, try adding more to the scene you could expand the terrain to feature interesting background props. The first design lacks lighting and shadows, try to not only add lighting facing down on the characters make it reflect their shadows on certain parts such as the grass area.

Additionally, some litter or props on the ground or against the building would be a nice addition. However, I’d recommend adding something on the walls or flooring perhaps some stains or posters on the building walls to feature a more lifelike look.

The lighting is inconsistent for the first one but the grass is nice.