Groups should be able to have divisions / sub-groups

As a developer, I find it hard to go through all of my joined groups to develop for a specific group that is semantically apart of another group. As a player, I find it hard to join some groups that use “divisions” to separate out parts of the group’s structure, as there are a lot of groups that are linked to the same group that have to be joined.

If this issue is addressed, it would improve my development experience because it would reduce the time of searching all the groups I’m in, and it would organize groups and make extensions of groups possible.

Samples of groups that use “divisions” / “sub-groups”

As you’ll be able to see, all of these are groups that are intended to be used for one group. These groups that have similar logos are owned by the same person which means he used his group space to make these branches for their group.

The reason why these groups have separate divisions is so that they can better separate different parts of a bigger organization, have more group roles overall, can send out shouts separately to certain members, can regulate better who can join which group games, etc.

Examples through F.E.A.R

Credit to SONICTHEHEDGEHOGXX

Examples through VSO

Credit to VSOGeneralShain1
This is when I searched VSO through the search tab on the ROBLOX Site.

Examples through Kestrel

Credit to leo0816
This is when I searched Kestrel. Two groups that are linked together and the third is a branch let go by Kestrel.

How the feature could work