Guide & Information about Roblox Clothing

Introduction

Hey there, pixelrei here! I’m an clothing designer that have designing clothing since February 2021. A lot of people have a ton of questions regarding designing, such as “how do you make these?” questions and more. The reason why I made this topic is to answer some of the FAQ related designing clothes. Also, this will be your guide to know more about the clothing stuffs.

:pushpin: Take note that all the things I wrote here are all based on my experience and to what I learned throughout the days I have been designing.

Starting Point

Starting designing can be difficult task, since you really do not know where to start. You just need a little push and try start designing. Use your preferred software/app to your convenience. There are tons of software/apps to choose from, such as Paint.Net, GIMP, Photoshop, and more.

:pushpin: Not all software/apps are free, some of them needs a subscription to be fully used.

Tips for Clothing Designing

Let’s say you finally managed to make a clothing, and you want to improve your skill and you are thinking “what should I do now?” Well, here is some tips you can use to improve your skills:

• Analyze your works – Now that you have made several clothing, what you can do now is analyze your works from your first to your recent design. Compare the two, and look for errors and parts that you think you have improved. In this way, you can avoid making the same mistakes. If you cannot figure it out by yourself, the second tip is for you.

• Joining clothing community – This is one of the most interesting things when it comes to designing – meeting other people with same interests. There are several places you can join the community, such as Discord, Twitter, and more. After joining, now you can ask for advices and feedbacks from other designers to improve your skills, and even showcase your works for the other people to see. Make sure to have fun.