HandTo UI - Feedback

Hey! I’m not really an UI Designer, but I don’t really know any, and I’m honestly too poor to hire someone. Therefore, I have to make this, sadly.

This isn’t close to being finished, but I’d like feedback before I continue so I don’t waste my time. I’m going for a cozy, but modern look.

1 Like

Looks really good altho I’d move the “Hand To” below #plr text box.

1 Like

Maybe have the light tan box be contained within the darker brown box instead of cutting off. Like you had with the “#plr” box.

Perhaps a scroll bar on the right side of the “HandTo” column so that you could scroll down the whole list?

Great work on the UI though!

2 Likes

Thanks. Looks a lot better.

3 Likes

Simple yet effective. Good work!
Is that ImageLabel going to be the character’s thumbnail or a picture of the item you’ve chosen?

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback. I loved the suggestions, but I’m not sure whether I like the borders or not. Are they too thick maybe? I honestly don’t know.

Thank you so much. The ImageLabel will be the character’s thumbnail, I’m not sure what will happen after you click the hand to button though.

Found out it looked kind of weird with those thick borders. I honestly like this look.

In what way do you mean that? Are you talking about the UI or the scripting itself?

I’ve now noticed you’ve added a scroll bar, you should keep complimenting your design you have going. You should remove this design and go for a blocky thick scrollbar.

Also, as for the text under your username on the UI may look better if it was the same as “Drinks”, “Pasteries” and “Lollipops”? It may do, but its worth having a go to see if that’s the case.

1 Like

I’m talking about the UI, as you will be able to pick more than one item. I’ve decided to have a list of the items you chose, and you have to confirm that they’re the correct ones.

I used your tips, and the UI looks like this now. It honestly looks really good in my opinion. Thank you.