Having trouble with knowing how many seconds long an animation is

I know this is kind of a basic post and I’m sorry if this is counted as spam but I’m genuinely confused.

see how the end keyframes are at 0:12? Does that mean the animation goes for 1.2 seconds? But that doesn’t seem right… :thinking:

Edit: All I’m trying to figure out is how long (in seconds) my animation is so I can put a debounce cooldown on playing my animation

3 Likes

I’m not an expert on animation, but from the formatting of the numbers, it does seem to be seconds. 12 seconds.

Also, this is the wrong category.

2 Likes

You can instead use animation keyframes to do something when a specific time is reached while an animation is being played.

The animation does not go for 12 seconds, it is much shorter than that.

Animation stops at 12 seconds.
The picture is basically showing that it’s 0.12/1 mins.

And also, I believe the max animation time is 10 seconds.

Conclusion:

It’s 12 seconds. That’s what is showing. “0.12”

so 0.12 / 0.6 = 0.2, is how long the animation is?

12 frames I believe, usually I run the animation at 60 fps.

where on earth are you getting 0.6 from? it’s simply 12 seconds. the animation is running for 12 seconds lol

are you sure that its 12 seconds not 12 frames? Cause when I’m playing the animation in animation editor, it does not last for 12 seconds, looks like less than a second

Could you maybe send a video? -

robloxapp-20210410-1752050.wmv (91.3 KB)

Found the solution by doing AnimationTrack.Length. In the end it was 0.4.

2 Likes

A tip for the future, every time you start a new animation click the cog in the top right of the animation menu (below the X), click Frame Rate and change it to 60 fps. This will make it so the numbers on the timeline match up with how many seconds long the animation is.

6 Likes