Health Heart UI

I’m trying to make a Heart UI for Health in game, but I don’t know how to remove the corners that are in.

I’m not really good with the GUI so I hope someone could help me.

3 Likes

You can enable “ClipDescendants” on that frame so it removes the corners.

2 Likes

I already tried that but the heart is a square frame so it doesn’t change anything

2 Likes

EDIT: The module is not exactly what you need, but you can tweak it to support UI elements.

ClipDescendants won’t work at all because it only clips around the bounding boxes, not the image itself.

Instead of a square frame, you should create a heart image that will serve as your health UI.

I’m also going to assume you want the heart itself to “scroll” up/down in size based on how much health the player has, in which case I have an answer for that problem already here:

1 Like

Also, please don’t actually use the Image Clipping library that someone else linked - not just for this, but for anything, really.

The way it works is by projecting the image onto a MeshPart, and then displaying that MeshPart into a ViewportFrame on your screen.

All that alone should sound expensive already, but the performance gets even worse in your case, considering your health UI is dynamic (player health constantly changes).

Not to mention it won’t work very well in your usecase.

Just use UIGradients. It’s cheaper, faster, and less of a hassle.

1 Like

You can use this same method but with images, you would just need to have a filled heart image which you would move up as you move frame with ClipsDescendants down.

You can use UI Gradients like so: