Healthbar not working

I am trying to make a healthbar, but whenever my heath changes, the healthbar doesn’t shrink, I’ve tried something else but that didn’t work. I’ve run out of ideas and I need help. This is my script so far:

game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)
	player.CharacterAdded:Connect(function(character)
		character.Humanoid.HealthChanged:Connect(function()
			script.Parent.Size = UDim2.new(0.65, 0, 0.713*game.Players.LocalPlayer.Character.Humanoid.Health/100, 0)
		end)
	end)
end)

(This is a LocalScript)
Thanks for reading this.

local size = math.clamp(humanoid.Health/100, 0, 1)

What would that do? Sorry, I’m new to scripting.

math.clamp() is useful for keeping a number in between a minimum and a maximum, an alternative to try besides 0.713*game.Players.LocalPlayer.Character.Humanoid.Health/100

I don’t see how that would help, the size won’t change at all for me.

Ill try it out though (chars minimum)

I think the problem is you’re using PlayerAdded inside a LocalScript. Use the local player instead.

well that didnt work, what now?

I’ll try that out, thanks (char minimum)

still didnt work for me, i still dont know why

-- Services
local Players = game:GetService("Players")
local TweenService = game:GetService("TweenService")

-- Player
local Player = Players.LocalPlayer

-- Character / Humanoid
local Character = Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait()
local Humanoid = Character:WaitForChild("Humanoid")

-- Connection
Humanoid.HealthChanged:Connect(function()
   local Health = math.clamp((0.713 * Humanoid.Health)/100, 0, 1)
   TweenService:Create(script.Parent, Tweeninfo.new(0.5, Enum.EasingStyle.Linear), {Size = UDim2.fromScale(0.65, Health)}):Play() 
   -- If you don't want a tween you can remove the 2 lines above and replace it with the bottom line
   --script.Parent.Size = UDim2.fromScale(0.65, math.clamp(0.713*Humanoid.Health/100, 0, 1))
end)
1 Like

[quote=“TheDCraft, post:11, topic:1858675, full:true”]

-- Service