[Help] Difficult to decide what game to make

I’m posting this here, because i personally don’t think there’s a better category to do this in (if there’s better one please let me know, i’m still kinda new to devforum)
So i kinda have and idea on how to make a game more appealing to kids or the more mature fanbase, as i plan to make robux so i can invest it in further growth of my one-man company.
But the reason i’m posting here, is that i have a personal dillema, whether make it more appealing to kids, or adults/teens
I feel like making it more appealing for kids, would make me robux faster, but kids would get bored quickly, and i kinda don’t want to become a sellout, but on the other hand if i make it appealing for more mature fanbase, it may be beneficial in a long run, since teens/adults don’t get bored as easily and it may net me more robux, but the game would take off much slower, or won’t at all, and all my work would go down the drain.
This is bugging me for the past few days, as having robux would be nice, since i’m hybrid between player and developer, it would let me both buy products from other games, and would help my own one-man company, to maybe even cease being one-man.
I just don’t want to full-on commit to a project, only to recieve nothing in return, this happened to me in the past, and i don’t want repeat of it.

3 Likes

To be honest, I think it will be much better for the game to appeal to the mature audience more. Most children that play games will tend to play it and forget it afterwards. Meanwhile for the older players, having a good game plot, a nice environment will make their experience more memorable. Also they have different kinds of social media to spread out your game and you can have a nice name around the community.