Help fixing my house interior building

Hi everyone! I’m creating a house with interior for my game, I’m really new to building but it start going well:
But one thing that is really bothering me is the interior itself. Something doesn’t look very well and I don’t know how to fix it:

this is the only room that looks ok (at least for me, lol)

Idk why it looks kinda ugly, maybe because of the design or the colors…
Anyway I would like to hear what you guys recommend me to do…

2 Likes

The house is actually pretty okay, the thing is it is very dull inside. Most of the rooms are empty and that gives it a hollow feeling.

Try adding some more furniture and details to the walls and floor, that way it will look more alive.

1 Like

Hi, ill help you:
Here, the stairs look a bit weird, the last step its like melted on the floor, also the lightning, you can make some lights, or if you dont want lamps, you can add a point light to a part an make it fully transparent, but looks really good, Conrats! :D, also the exterior is perfect

1 Like

I already love this, great job!!

I’d recommend adding the following in certain areas of the interior:

• Pictures frames or people or maybe even your friends, add some lore to it!
  • For even more lore, maybe design some note-like pieces of paper to show a player what’s been going on recently in the house etc.
  • A fireplace in the living room
  • A ton of tools and stuff you’d usually find in a garage
  • Cutlery in the kitchen, places and stuff
  • Seating areas suited for a family in the living room
  • Cupboards and closets in the bedroom
  • Curtains across the window
  • Most importantly, some lights! We always love lights around the house, don’t we?

I’ll leave some references for inspiration down below :slight_smile:

1 Like

Empty = Ugly