Help me understand how A-Chassis works

I am still very new to coding and the forum so please bear with me

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!

• I want to build a system similar to A-Chassis that will fit my needs (a vehicle controlling system, not just cars), therefore I want a (relatively) complete understanding of it.
  2. What is the issue? Include screenshots / videos if possible!

• I do not understand how it works. I took a few hours looking through but I still don’t understand how the car moves. Here is what I do understand:
      • The “Drive” local script controls the values for the car such as throttle, brake, RPM, etc
    • Here is what I don’t understand:
      • How does the car move without a script? I could not find the script that actually turns the wheels. Checking script performance on the server showed only “Handler” which seems to control the sound.
  3. What solutions have you tried so far? Did you look for solutions on the Developer Hub?

• Tried looking online for help but only managed to find info about setting it up, not about the scripts. I did find this Car Chassis System talking about vehicleseat, but this is confusing because “AreHingesDetected” shows 0. I also found something called “Rotate” in the wheels that seems to be related to the VehicleSeat? (All I got was how to rotate objects in studio)

I could just make a server script that controls the vehicles but I really want to know how it works. I will greatly appreciate it if someone who is well-versed in this topic can help me out. I am still new so please tell me if I got something wrong here.

Edit: I would like to know how a-chassis can move without a script, not how to make a car. I apologize if it is a bit unclear.

1 Like

Would share a chassis i have, but it isnt owned by me, and is instead owned by @Blokhampster34, not sure how he feels about sharing any of the versions.