Help on follow script (infinite yield possible hault)

hello roblox devs! i just need a tad bit of help with the following script…

local myPart = Instance.new("Part",workspace)
local myPos = Vector3.new(0,10,0)
local myLook = Vector3.new(0,1,0)
local myCFrame = CFrame.new(myPos,myLook)
myPart.Anchored = true
while(1) do --while loops are infinite.--
myPart.CFrame = myCFrame
codeprime8 = workspace:WaitForChild("codeprime8")
myLook = codeprime8.HumanoidRootPart.Position
myCFrame = CFrame.new(myPos,myLook)
wait()

end

i keep getting the error message “infinite yeild possible” even though im 1000% sure this code is correct. im a newer developer so dont critisize me to much.

Any help as soon as possible would be amazing!

After that, you should include more details if you have any. Try to make your topic as descriptive as possible, so that it’s easier for people to help you!

:sweat_smile:

1 Like

One why do you have two waits, you have wait(1), and then a wait at the end of the while loop. Two, it’s probably waiting for your player to be found in the workspace… if I had to guess. I’m pretty sure that’s a warning, so it doesn’t error your code out, it just is infinitely waiting for something it isn’t finding.

1 Like

Are you sure that a “codeprime8” Instance is inside of the workspace? If not, then the WaitForChild would yield forever, and so you get that warning.

1 Like

wait as in a part in the workspace or the script being parented to a part named it?

1 Like

Waiting for the player model to exist in Workspace.

I’m not sure what the “codeprime8”( love the guy by the way ) Instance is supposed to be, but it doesn’t appear to be inside of the workspace from the screenshot you showed.

I’m referring to this line:

codeprime8 = workspace:WaitForChild("codeprime8")