HELP! Super lag on studio

I been working hard a lot of hours on building this game. i quit roblox for a while but recently my mom passed and i decided to come back to roblox and build a game dedicated to her!(sorry to get personal!) i spent a lot of hours building this game to also keep myself distracted.

however, i am very new to pluggins so i decided to try it, but i got excited and downloaded a bunch. the problem is now the game i am working on is laggy and freezes. I even go into play mode to test it out and its laggy or freezes.

i looked through all of explorer and deleted every script that was suspicious, and even looked for the fire virus and it wasnt there either! I dont know what to do! I am very scared because I dont want to restart!

I will be willing to pay some robux or something shoutout or something for help!!!

my discord is HAYLOCOOKIE#1307 , i really need help:( thank you!

xoxoo dddogy

3 Likes

No need to. I’m also extremely sorry about the first line.

Anyways, If you’re confident that there’s no malicious scripts it’s more then likely a plugin. Go over to your plugins, disable all of them and slowly enable each one individually. You should also check to make sure you have verified plugins and are from the right sources; no duplicates or fake versions.

You can do that by checking the plugin authors on the roblox website.

Hope that helps!

2 Likes

There are a lot of duplicates with malicious scripts, especially the ones like this:

Make sure the ones you’ve installed are the originals. If you don’t know which are the originals are, you should check YouTube videos that covers plugins they use, or they recommend.

1 Like

Clearly, there’s a number of malicious plugins. At least one. Try checking for legitimate plugins and not accidentally installing the wrong kind(a copy of the original that was forked and modified).

1 Like

I don’t know what plugins you used. Just search on DevForum or YouTube the best plugins you can use.