Help with datastore

so im pretty new to datastore, this script works, its just that sometimes it doesnt save and sometimes it resets the data for no reason

script:

local datastore = game:GetService("DataStoreService")
local Players = game:GetService("Players")
local RunService = game:GetService("RunService")	

local something = datastore:GetDataStore("stamina")

game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)
	local something3 = Instance.new("IntConstrainedValue")
	something3.Parent = player
	something3.Name = "stamina"
	something3.Value = 100
	something3.MaxValue = 100

--//\\Load Data//\\
	local data
	local success, errorsomething = pcall(function()
		data = something:GetAsync(player.UserId.. "-stamina")
	end)

if success then
		print("loaded")
		if data then
			something3.MaxValue = data[1]
		end
	else
		warn(errorsomething)
	end
end)

game.Players.PlayerRemoving:Connect(function(player)

--//Get Data\\
	local data = {}
	-----------------------------------------------------
	table.insert(data, player.stamina.MaxValue)
	local success, errorsomething = pcall(function()
		something:SetAsync(player.UserId.. "-stamina", data)
	end)

if success then
		print("saved")
	else
		warn(errorsomething)
		end
end)

if you can help me i would appreciate it. (also this script has 25 values to save overall, its just that i removed most of them so you guys can actually read this)

when setting the data stores, do the maths before setting the values. This way you can be certain that the maths has completed.

Im assuming this is a script to save a players stats like stamina, max health and strength. For this I would recommend putting all the data together and setting / retrieving it at the same time. E.g “Stamina;MaxHealth;Speed”
Then you can use string.split() to access the values quickly.
This means that you can get all the data at once and not have to add more requests to the datastore. This also makes backing up data easier.