Help with movement boundary on custom character eyes

Edit: I am realizing now the pupil only goes out of bounds when the player is facing the cookie it is looking at from a certain angle, I still have not found a solution yet

1. What do you want to achieve?
    I’m trying to keep the eye pupils of my character inside the bounds I’ve made for them to move around in. The character is a skinned mesh with only bones for the pupils to move.

2. What is the issue?
    My issue is keeping the eye pupils of my custom starter character inside the bounds I have created. It seems to directly border the bounds on the front and back face instead while the other edges of the boundary work fine.

3. What solutions have you tried so far?
    I have tried messing around with my script to no avail. No matter what I try does not fix my issue with keeping the eye pupil in bounds.

I’m fairly new to scripting so I’m sure there is an easy solution to this that I am not aware of

My script for the right eye which is in StarterCharacterScripts:

local function findCookie(pos)
	local cookie = nil
	local dist = 100
	local child = workspace:children()

for i=1, #child do
		if child[i].className == "Model" then
			local c = child[i]:FindFirstChild("Cookie")
			if c ~= nil then
				local check = child[i]:FindFirstChild("Chips")
				if check ~= nil then
					if (check.Position - pos).magnitude < dist then
						cookie = check
						dist =  (check.Position - pos).magnitude
					end
				end
			end
		end
	end
	return cookie 
end

--eye stuff
game:GetService"RunService".Stepped:connect(function()
	local eyebounds = script.Parent.RightEyeBoundary
	local eyebone = script.Parent.RootPart.RightEye
	local origpos = eyebone.WorldPosition
	local part = script.Parent.RightPupil

local cookie = findCookie(origpos)
	if cookie ~= nil then

eyebone.WorldCFrame = CFrame.new(cookie.Position.X, cookie.Position.Y, eyebone.WorldPosition.Z)