Help with simple proximity prompt Drawer

I am in need of assistance in order to figure out what is wrong with my drawer script.

1. The goal is so that the proximity prompt will show up the player will press E and the drawer should open. It does not use Tween service or anything like that instead it uses two drawers and by changing the properties of them when the player presses E to open the drawer it should make it seem like they opened it.

2. The issue however is that nothing happens. I do not get an error in the output window at all. But when I go over to open the drawer nothing happens.

3. I tried researching more on the matter myself but I still can’t seem to figure it out. Obviously I’m doing something wrong. Keep in mind I’m still new to scripting so.

Here is the script :

local proxprompt = game.Workspace.everything.Drawer["Drawer 1"].ProximityPrompt
local drawer = game.Workspace.everything.Drawer["Drawer 1"]
local opendrawer = game.Workspace.everything.Drawer["Drawer 2"]

proxprompt.Triggered:Connect(function()
drawer.Transparency = 1
drawer.cancollide = 0
opendrawer.Transparency = 0
opendrawer.cancollide = 1

print ("Drawer opened successfully!")
-- CoolDown
wait(3)

-- Revert back to normal
drawer.Transparency = 0
drawer.cancollide = 1
opendrawer.Transparency = 1
opendrawer.cancollide = 0

print("Drawer closed successfully")

end)

It would be very helpful if someone could help me.
(Also sorry if I posted in wrong topic i’m new)

Are you getting any printed errors in your console?

The CanCollide property only accepts bools (true or false), so this would need to be changed from 0 and 1. Additionally, make sure you capitalize the property correctly so it doesn’t look for something called “cancollide” in the drawer.

No I am not getting any printed errors at all in the console. Literally nothing happens.

Are you using magnitude to find if they are in range btw?