How can I increase my player count?

Hey all, I have recently release my new game “Metal Detecting Simulator”. I am proud of how it turned out from a development point of view, but I have been struggling to hold consistent player counts. I have tried both ads and sponsors but nothing has seemed to work. The current flow of players is all due to the search engine, as the game is the first result for “Metal Detector”.

I am wondering if there is an issue with the game loop that makes the game not exciting, or if its a marketing issue.

I would greatly appreciate any feedback on the game or suggestions about how I can improve.

5 Likes

You could try some options on this website by Roblox that you didn’t try yet:

Or you could try asking YouTubers to try your game in a video or make a video yourself on TikTok or whatever with a link to your game.

(Im not a expert in promotion but i hope this helped!)

2 Likes

I’m going to include suggestions based on the user’s experience in-game/on the game’s page.

I’ve realize that for me, the tutorial doesn’t load immediately if I click on “Skip Loading”. This may cause some Players to be confused as some are impatient, so you might want to add a delay before the Player is able to skip loading.

Your tutorial should try to explain other aspects of the game, such as the reward chests, the “Grasslands”, and even the UI.

You shouldn’t let the Player dig in the first place if they already have a max inventory. Not doing so will result in the “treasures” being buried staying at 0 stat.

You should, as much as possible, try to simplify text. Instead of saying “Tp to sell zone”, just replace the text to “Sell”.

Codes menu has a circle which I got a bit confused about at first - thought this was a separate button. You probably should make it such that the circle tweens with the icons for whether the code is valid or not. (E.g. if a code is not valid, the white circle with the cross will appear, and both will disappear after some time).