How can I make my cafe better

Hi I am frenkle I’m new to building I started building three weeks ago, and I really need some help on my building. I’m trying to re create a cafe. game link——> cafe - Roblox I made some changes to my cafe I’ll try and put in the picture.

4 Likes

Well I think you forgot to anchor the painting
And lots of the cafe has nothing in it so I suggest adding more stuff
And the lighting is bad in some corners

And also the windows can fall down

Add screenshots please. Makes it a ton easier to provide feedback.

5 Likes

hi just a few things,

i notice some parts of your building are floating/not connected to each other, i suggest turning collisions off when your building because its kind of a hassle sometimes when that happens.

you can turn collisions off in studio by clicking home > collisions

additionally, lowering the stud increment can help you build smaller and more detailed stuff, you can lower the increment by pressing model > increment and adjusting it to however big/small you want
studs

2 Likes

for a beginner it’s good, however, the bridges parts are not touching and that they are not on equal sides. It’s very uneven.

2 Likes

The lighting and texture isn’t great, I would recommend making the fence a lot smaller, since it’s a giant compared to the size of a normal avatar. I think most things could be worked on, although, this is pretty good for a beginner, keep working on building and you’ll get the hang of it in no time.

3 Likes

I wouldn’t recommend using the sand material for walls. I would also recommend resizing the cafe due to it being disproportional to the character’s size.

3 Likes

I mean it’s not a bad start maybe reference off of other builds, or real-life builds for the exterior

When you first spawn the bridge fences are way too big I’m not sure

The design of the café is fine, it’s pretty decent.

The chairs & table seem like you grabbed it out of the toolbox.

1 Like