How can I re-create this camera effect?

Hello Everyone! I was so long thinking about how I can re-create this camera effect. Timecode: 00:20 - 00:28.

And then I started learning it, and I understand how to do it. But my question is how I can do it when I’m looking at something and how I can make so it would be gradually glitching more and more like on the video. Or just like in random time it will glitch for 2 seconds and then stops.

I already made something that I using in my game using CFrame.Matrix (like in the video says).
There is my code example that I’m already using BUT, for other use:

local twInfo = TweenInfo.new(
	.55, Enum.EasingStyle.Cubic,
	Enum.EasingDirection.Out,
	0, false, 0
);
local twservice = game:GetService("TweenService")
local function tw(t,inf,p)
	local tween = twservice:Create(t,inf,p) return tween
end
local squishX = script:FindFirstChild("SquishX")
local squishY = script:FindFirstChild("SquishY")

local function squishFunction(valueX: number, valueY: number)
	local twSquishX = tw(squishX, twInfo, {Value = valueX}):Play()
	local twSquishY = tw(squishY, twInfo, {Value = valueY}):Play()
end; squishFunction(1, 1)
local runService = game:GetService("RunService")
runService.RenderStepped:Connect(function()
	local cf = CFrame.new(0, 0, 0, squishX.Value, 0, 0, 0, squishY.Value, 0, 0, 0, 1)
	camera.CFrame = camera.CFrame * cf
end)

Please, don’t copy my example code if you’re not helping me.

So, yeah. If anyone can answer my question or give some tips how I can do this, that would be really appreciated! Thanks.

5 Likes

Can you add details on what are squishX and squishY variables are for?

local squishX = script:FindFirstChild("SquishX")
local squishY = script:FindFirstChild("SquishY")

It’s a two number values that contains in local script.

well to get the intensity with the more damage like shown in the video, you can multiply the squishX.Value and squishY.Value in the render stepped thing

local healthIntensity = 0