How do I achieve UI scaling like that?

If this is not performed by a script, then i’ll move it to art desgin support!

Pretty self explanatory title. I’m not very experienced in UI scaling but I’d love to know how that UI manages to scale evenly depending on the screen resolution!

Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

might wanna use UiAspectRatioConstraint?

2 Likes

I tried that, but it still doesnt behave how i’d want it to.

Am I not understanding UiAspectRatioConstraints correctly?

I would say that UiAspectRatioConstraints sucks. Use scale. There are plugins that convert from Offset to Scale, or you can do it manually. Using Scale will work with Almost any screen size and device.

1 Like

Scale wont work for what im attempting to do.

1 Like

This might not be exactly what you’re looking for, but I find that it works nicely for me so I figured you might want to give it a try.

In my game I scale my primary / base frame using Scale, not offset.

I then use a UISizeConstraint to set a min/max size of the frame in offset (I know the aspect ratio doesn’t 100% match up between my Min/Max values but it shouldn’t matter anyway). You can also uncap the max size for all screens by setting the values to inf, inf.

Finally I use a UIAspectRatioConstraint to ensure the frame keeps a constant aspect ratio, for this specific UI I have the DominantAxis as Height, but Width is also an option incase you do not like the results with Height.

The end result should be something similar to this:

9 Likes

You should do everything that @Tom_atoes said to do, but you can do that easier with this plugin, if that helps you at all AutoScale Lite - Roblox
you can convert the offset immediately to scale without having to calculate, and it will put an aspect ratio constraint with all the properties already done for you.

2 Likes

Some of my friends have just used a .1 or decimal into the positioning of the UI, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t. Hopefully this can help.