How do i award a badge by clicking on a TextButtom

1. What do you want to achieve? So im about to finish my game and i want to award the player a badge depending on what buttom they clicked on

2. What is the issue? i uh, i dont know how to award it from the server

im sorry if im stupid but im not that experienced with GetService or Remote Events

3. What solutions have you tried so far? i tried looking on youtube and i found some info and methods such as fireServer and stuff, google nothing, the devforum i found a post saying to use a RemoteEvent and then executing it from the server

i tried using what i saw on youtube but didnt work

still the same message

im pretty sure i already did it with what i tried but i feel like im missing something, hope i explained myself correctly.

1 Like

my response might be extremely stupid, but try testing this in actual roblox instead of studios

it would be the same since its the same testing it in studio and in roblox, it just doesnt register the badge in the studio

I mean, it says it can only be awarded by roblox game servers, and testing on studio uses a local server, so I suspect that could be the problem

just try it, it does no harm even if it doesn’t work

You almost had it :frowning_with_open_mouth: In your LocalScript you fired the RemoteEvent, but from what I saw it doesn’t seem like you actually connected the Event to detect the calls from

Honestly though, RemoteEvents are simple once you get to know them well as they’re capable of handling 1-way transportation

Think of it like this here:

We have 3 things:

• Point A
  • Point B
  • Main Truck

Point A is where we currently are now, and nothing can’t happen unless we call our FireServer() function as you stated before