How do I make a model appear when a tool is recieved?

1. What do you want to achieve? Make a model’s (obby) transparency set to 0 when the player receives a tool

2. What is the issue? I don’t know how to add the model to the script or for the tool to be the trigger.

3. What solutions have you tried so far? A script but the trigger is when a part is clicked, not when the tool is in the inventory.

I want to script the entire model instead of individual parts of it, if it’s not possible then how would I script the parts? And, how would I make the tool be the trigger, not a part?

Here is the script:

local Obby1 = game.Workspace.Obby1 --  'Obby1' is a part of the model

script.Parent.ClickDetector:Connect(function(click) 
         if click.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid") then

Obby1.Transparency = 0
      end
 end)

P.S. I am a newbie at scripting pls have mercy

you mean when tool is inside player’s backpack or when player equipped it?
and what’s the tool name?

When the tool is inside the backpack. Tool name is “curiosity” but its just a jar.

You can detect new tool being add using ChildAdded
and for setting the entire model transparency you use GetChildren() or GetDescendants() to get all the part inside model

This is the script

local Obby1 = game.Workspace. --change this to Obby model 

game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(plr)
    plr:WaitForChild('Backpack').ChildAdded:Connect(function(tool)
        if tool.Name == 'curiosity' then
            for i,v in pairs(Obby1:GetDescandants()) do
                if v:IsA('BasePart') then
                    v.Transparency = 0
                end
            end
        end
    end)
end)

but If you only want obby to show to only the player that have the tool then you might use localscript instead and change the script a little bit

thank you! where would I put the script btw

ServerScriptService probably work best

I tried it but it doesn’t work. I put it in the right place and changed ‘Obby1’ accordingly.