How do I make a piggy game?

Hello, The Lost devs,

I am a small developer with low scripting skills, I wonder if I can make a piggy game like @MiniToon. I only wanna ask “What scripting element to make a piggy game?” such as Shop, Intermission and voting system, and Round system.

Hope you can help

1. You shouldn’t ask people to script you the entire game.

2. You should also try searching before asking.

A quick google search and you can find a good tutorial by AlvinBlox on the step by step process of making a “piggy” game.

If you’re new to scripting, then please do not start a big project like this. You’ll need a lot of knowledge in order to understand and create things in the game.

But, I wanna know what scripting element do I need to make the piggy game like ReplicatedStorage or CollectionService. I have been scripting for 2 years and I said I have a low scripting skill because I didn’t know much about it, I didn’t know about tick() and more

I really - really want to follow his piggy tutorial, but I don’t even learn something from his piggy tutorial because he only teach us with free model

Then you shouldn’t be just learn things that’s being needed for your game. You MUST learn everything, no matter what, even if they aren’t useful in the scripting, they would be useful at some point.

If you said you have a low scripting skills, then why bother defending yourself?

Oh, ok. Thanks for your information

I have wanted to create a piggy game before, I’d say you should start with a basic version of it, for example

ok so what is included in piggy?

1. opening doors
  2. keys with locks
  3. custom characters
  4. story system
    etc…

but you need to make it basic so then do this.

1. instead of making the door smoothly open, you can just add a click detector and if it is clicked, then make the door invis and can collide to false and make a different part of the door appear and make it look like you opened the door