How do i make advanced VR movement?

I’m working on a VR game, and I’m really struggling here, i want to have blade and sorcery physics-based style movement and i don’t even know where to begin, I already added in hand movement, so now its a matter of perfecting the body.

There’s a few issues i can’t figure out

1. How can i make the body walk when you tilt the left joystick
  2. How can i adjust the body with real life movement without breaking in game movement

Also I’m not asking for code, simply help with designing a system which i can then translate into code, the reason I don’t want to use open source systems is because I prefer starting from scratch, and it makes it more customizable for me.

I’m kinda new to VR development so I really don’t know what to do with these, here’s what i have so far:

https://gyazo.com/055f889093a1a86d49d3a707f7ed7ff2

As you can see, the body is all weird and janky, and it’s completely misaligned with the head, this is my code:

local Player = game:GetService("Players").LocalPlayer
local Character = Player.Character
local Humanoid = Character:WaitForChild("Humanoid")

local Camera = workspace.CurrentCamera
Camera.HeadLocked = true

-- Services --
local VRService = game:GetService("VRService")

-- Functions --

local function CreateHand(Hand)
	local Part = Instance.new("Part")
	Part.Shape = Enum.PartType.Ball
	Part.Size = Vector3.new(0.3,0.3,0.3)
	Part.Anchored = true
	Part.Massless = true
	Part.CanCollide = false
	Part.CanTouch = false
	Part.Parent = Character
	Part.Transparency = 0.5
	Part.Material = Enum.Material.ForceField
	Part.Color = Color3.fromRGB(72, 0, 255)
	Part.Name = Hand.."HandDisp"

return Part
end

local function CreateIK(Name,T,C,E)
	local IK = Instance.new("IKControl")
	IK.Parent = Character.Humanoid
	IK.EndEffector = E
	IK.ChainRoot = C
	IK.Target = T
	IK.Name = Name
	IK.SmoothTime = 0
	IK.Priority = 50

return IK
end

-- Hands --

local RightHandCF = nil