How do I make this button work on touch?

I want to make a button (part) where if you touch it, it goes from the color green to red, and it makes another part(s) go from being semi-transparent + uncancollide to not being transparent at all + cancollide (All of these things with a cooldown time that I can set so that after the time is over, it goes back to being a green button and the other part(s) being semi-transparent and uncancollide again).

NOTE: I don’t want to make it local for the user, I want to make it so that it works for everyone on the server.

An example is this game: Two Player Obby 2 - Roblox
(I want to make the same buttons as in this game)

How can I make such a thing?
(Please be thorough when explaining as I’m a beginner scripter)

3 Likes

This should do the trick i think…Good luck and have a good day! :happy3:

local otherPart1 = script.Parent.Parent.OtherPart1 -- Path to other Parts
local otherPart2 = script.Parent.Parent.OtherPart2 -- Path to other Parts
local waitTime = 0.5 -- Change to whatever you want

script.Parent.Touched:Connect(function()
	wait(waitTime)
	script.Parent.Color = Color3.fromRGB(91, 165, 51) --Changes the Color to whatever color you want
	wait(waitTime)
	otherPart1.Transparency = 1 -- Changes the Transparency to whatever you want
	otherPart1.CanCollide = false
	otherPart2.Transparency = 1 -- Does the same, but to another part
	otherPart2.CanTouch = false
end)

4 Likes

This is perfect, thank you so much!

Just one thing though if you don’t mind, as you can see in the video:

I made it so that one player jumps on one side and the other part(s) becomes untransparent and cancollide, how do I make it so that after let’s say 5 seconds, the same part(s) that went untransparent and cancollide, will become after those 5 seconds back to before (uncanccolide and semi-transparent)? Also, how do I make it so that after those same 5 seconds the button also goes back from red back to green?