How do I transfer something to workspace from Rep Storage?

Hello, I’m new to developing and I’ve so far come across two problems…

One : How do I enable/Disable the GUI once an Intermission timer has reached a certain time left?

Two : How do I move a map from Replicated Storage to Workspace once the intermission timer has reached a certain time left?

For Q-1 I tried making this:

seconds = game.Workspace.Time

if seconds == 5 then
game.StarterGui.SET1.Enabled = true
else
game.StarterGui.SET1.Enabled = false
end

But it didn’t Work ._.

Please Help me!

Thank you!
-DragonBossJ1212

3 Likes

There isn’t much information that you have provided, however, if I am correct, the “time” object in workspace is a value. The code should be:

seconds = game.Workspace.Time

if seconds.Value == 5 then
game.StarterGui.SET1.Enabled = true
else
game.StarterGui.SET1.Enabled = false
end
3 Likes

Should this be in a Script or Local script? Currently it’s a Local script in the GUI file itself and yes, game.workspace.time is a Value in Workspace. :slight_smile:

Making a change to StarterGui won’t affect anyone. That container is used to hold Guis that are replicated to players when they start: its static. You should actually be aiming to change the copy in PlayerGui, which you can handle from a LocalScript itself and detect when to hide the Gui.

1 Like

I’m really sorry but i’m still Confused! :frowning: As I said, I am very new to this Scripting stuff! :frowning:

This should be in a local script. To simplify what ScriptingSupport said, you should manipulate the GUI, from the PlayerGui, locally. When playing the game, changes in the StarterGuis will not affect the player.

1 Like

Oh, Ok, Thank you guys! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: