How do we make a wall running script on roblox

so I want to make a parkour game and I want to add certain movements, I am very new to scripting and would like to know how I could add a wall running script. For more detail I want to know how to make a wall running script similar to Karlson 3D and Roblox parkour (PARKOUR - Roblox)

If anyone could help like showing how to make a wall running animation and when next to the wall it plays the animation. I will try to answer any question for detail and examples

4 Likes

Hey there,
Scripting support is really meant for us to be able to help fix broken/unintended behaviors in code. It is quite difficult to explain how to do a full system, and while I have not looked at the game you linked, Iā€™m sure it took some time for the developers to create. However, I have provided some resources regarding animations that may be of help. This article talks about the animation system as a whole: Using Animations | Documentation - Roblox Creator Hub This API describes the Animation object and its related articles: Animation | Documentation - Roblox Creator Hub

If you have any other questions, let me know.

Good luck!

3 Likes

Thank you very much, and also I just got my membership on the dev forums today so I am still kinda new.

2 Likes

If you want a animation to load when someone touches a wall then do

local wall = script.Parent
local anim = script.Parent:WaitForChild("YourAnimationName")
debounce = false

wall.Touched:Connect(function()
      debounce = true
      if debounce == true then
      --load animation, look into scripting to do this because i dont really wanna do a whole for i,v 
      end
      if not debounce == true then
      debounce = false
      end
end
3 Likes

Thank you I will check this script out

Sorry if the spacing is incorrect, I wrote this on devforum so you may need to fix spacing :sweat_smile:

4 Likes