How do you tween the position of a weld?

Hello DevForum,

Recently I have been trying to tween the size and position of a part that is welded by script to the player. But I cannot seem to figure out why it does not tween the position of the welded part when I try to in the script.

I am pretty new to welds, and all the research on this topic has not given me an answer to my question. Maybe I am just doing it wrong and I am sorry if this has been posted before.

Here is the server script that clones the part and welds the part to the player, then tweens it.

Server Script:

-- Variables --

local TS = game:GetService("TweenService")

local SS = game:GetService("ServerStorage")
local RS = game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage")
local Event = RS:WaitForChild("Activate")

local EffectPartsFolder = SS:WaitForChild("EffectParts")
local LeftArmPart = EffectPartsFolder.LeftArmEffectPart:Clone()

-- Main Function // Event Fire --

Event.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(Player)

local function WeldAndTween()

LeftArmPart.Parent = Player.Character["Left Arm"]
		LeftArmPart.CFrame = Player.Character["Left Arm"].CFrame * CFrame.new(0, -0.2, 0) * CFrame.Angles(0, 0, 0)

local LeftArmWeld = Instance.new("Weld")
		LeftArmWeld.Part0 = Player.Character["Left Arm"]
		LeftArmWeld.Part1 = LeftArmPart
		LeftArmWeld.C0 = Player.Character["Left Arm"].CFrame:Inverse()
		LeftArmWeld.C1 = LeftArmPart.CFrame:Inverse()
		LeftArmWeld.Parent = LeftArmPart

local LeftArmGoals = {
			Size = Vector3.new(1.1, 2.05, 1.1);
			Position = LeftArmPart.Position * Vector3.new(0, 0.2, 0)
		}

local LeftArmTween = TS:Create(
			LeftArmPart,
			TweenInfo.new(0.8, Enum.EasingStyle.Quart),
			LeftArmGoals
		):Play()

end

WeldAndTween()

end)

I believe I’ve done everything right, because everything works besides the position changing which you can see I placed it here.

local LeftArmGoals = {
			Position = LeftArmPart.Position * Vector3.new(0, 0.2, 0)
		}