How I can improve this build?

I’m a fairly new-ish builder and I made this 2 story house with custom textures, but I felt like there was something off with the build. Any improvements I can apply on this build?

3 Likes

This looks amazing!

If you’re looking for feedback I think the stairs take up too much room on the outside. I would opt to make them thinner and use supports instead of solid foundation below.

Rough Idea

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback, I honestly agree. Do you think I should use unions for this idea?

Looking at this cabin house, it’s great!

I like the furniture inside of it and how well the outside looks, I don’t see a change in this, instead of the stair railing at the top that clips through the part under.

Nice work though! :smile:

The 1st screenshot should have a lot more things in it than just a bed, and the walls need some things on it also, maybe consider these?

• Bookshelves
  • Paintings
  • Chairs and Tables
  • Drawers
2 Likes

No use parts, Unions imo are a bad habit for building anything more than a single operation.

1 Like

The Exterior is Amazing My only critique is the inside.
needs some more of the
DETAILS other than that its a gamer build

1 Like

Like the textures however i feel like the textures on the chimney seem to look quite weird. Overall, I think the cabin itself is great. The things that I would work on is the building. I would add some chairs, some hanging lights by the door or possibly some things along the side of the cabin because right now it’s pretty simple. Try adding a different color pallet for the door so it stands out more play around with placing color a bit, add some simple decorations It will add more detail to the build.

I feel like the house is missing something on the roof if you wanted to, you could add a different material - texture for the chimney instead of having it. Basic additions like that can add a lot to your building.

1 Like