How is this GFX?

How is this. This is my first blender (2.8) GFX. What version of blender should I use? I have made GFX with just roblox studio moon animator. So yeah any feedback?

Also you can hire me here on discord: Hire me

Thanks, 24k_Remz

7 Likes

Its pretty good for a beginner, I am not an artist but I think you can do better than that just keep practicing and you will become better :smiley:

1 Like

Extremely good, as a begineer! I am a GFX Artist and UI Designer! I use blender 2.8 as that is really good and usually recommended and very easy to learn. There is too much noise in the background, you may lower that, but if you like it you don’t have to. Background is good! I think you have rendered this in eevee, if you didn’t change it, you probably rendered it in blender render. I suggest you render it in cycles. Cycles render makes your gfx much more better! It adds much more effect and detail! To be honest, great work, for the lighting, you may go watch tutorials on HDRI lighting. HDRI lighting is really insane, so yeah I suggest you use it.

Issues:

Firstly, there is way way too much noise

Secondly, Use HDRI Lighting next time, or you can use rim light well whatever looks good

Thirdly, Always do POSTPROCESSING! It is worth it! Photoshop is an app I use for postprocessing, it just makes your gfx better.

Finally, Use paintrigv3 because it is much smoother!

4 Likes

maybe more lights would be nice

2 Likes

im using paintrigv3. and thank you for feedback. also photo shop is too expensive

1 Like

You don’t only have to use photoshop there are other softwares to use without photoshop for post processing. Photoshop is just an example

2 Likes

Also cycles is just an option sometimes it looks better in cycles than in ever or whatever. You can go to rendered mode and check. For my one, eevee is better than cycles

1 Like

It’s not that bad on general but lighting can improve as there isn’t even any shadows there

1 Like