How long do you need to make a game?

Hi, I’m BlackStarIndex. I’m currently making a game called site 51, for my corporation. This group was founded on the 31st of August, and my game hasn’t released yet as I spent a lot of time setting up and making sure developers have the right role.

• 2 weeks
  • 1 month
  • 1-2 months
  • 2+ months

0 voters

I wonder how long it takes to make a game?

3 Likes

The time to create a game depends on a lot of factor. The map if necessary, the levels of the developers, the type of games and even more except that I could not name them all .

1 Like

Yea as @Med367367 said you can’t just afk for how long a game should take like that. You can make a bad tycoon in 1 week and a big game in 1 year

1 Like

Can’t really say how long the game will take because it is dependent on a variety of factors. That said most good games do take a long time to make, and usually take 2+ months. I’ve been working on my game for 5 months already, and it’s only 70% done.

Factors that affect how long the game will take includes:

-Number of developers that are working on the game
-How skilled, and experienced the developers are(quality work results in quality results which shortens the time needed for the project)
-What game you are making
-How motivated, and consistent the people are(without drive for the project, the project will basically never be done due to procrastination)

8 Likes

If you’re curious to know what my answer is? Click the blur part to reveal it :smile:

Answer: It depends

1 Like

Wow. Many people voted on 2+ months. I’ve been making my game with 3-5 other developers, and there’s a lot of stuff we have to make. From the layout of our site, to actually building it, then scripting the gun systems and anti-exploit. There’s a ton of work and I start to lose focus and play other games after a while. How can I deal with that?