How titling scripts works?

i want to make player tilt when he jumps but i dont really understand on how is tilting works

here what i want to be like

i have something to use as a base

local Tilt = CFrame.new()
runService.RenderStepped:Connect(function(Delta)
local MoveDirection = rootPart.CFrame:VectorToObjectSpace(humanoid.MoveDirection)
Tilt = Tilt:Lerp(CFrame.Angles(math.rad(-MoveDirection.Z) * MaxTiltAngle, math.rad(-MoveDirection.X) * MaxTiltAngle, 0), 0.2 ^ (1 / (Delta * 60)))
RootJoint.C0 = RootC0 * Tilt
end)

but i need help as im not really experienced scripter and other articles confuses me

if you do leave a script that makes player tilt when jumps please leave explanation i want to learn

1 Like

The RootJoint is a Motor6D used for animation and moving around the character. It’s commonly used for animations, but in the odd case can be used for CFrame Manipulation, which sounds really cool but in reality it’s just glorified animating. It’s basically animating things by modifying their Motor6D C0 and C1 properties instead of just… animating. People usually do this for games which don’t allow you to import your animations (e.g Lua Sandbox, a Roblox game where you can create your own scripts and execute them inside of it with other people). In your case though, this makes sense. You don’t want to create an animation for that.

I can’t really provide much code, since I don’t usually do stuff like this, but I can tell you how it works.

-- Properly indent your code please!
local Tilt = CFrame.new()

runService.RenderStepped:Connect(function(Delta)
	local MoveDirection = rootPart.CFrame:VectorToObjectSpace(humanoid.MoveDirection) -- This returns the "direction" of your movement. When testing, I found that walking straight forward without any rotation returns around Vector3.new(0, 0, -1) or similar.
	Tilt = Tilt:Lerp(CFrame.Angles(math.rad(-MoveDirection.Z) * MaxTiltAngle, math.rad(-MoveDirection.X) * 	MaxTiltAngle, 0), 0.2 ^ (1 / (Delta * 60)))