How to animate an R6 Rig with an object

I am trying to make the user be able to throw a flag when they have one so i was making an animation using the flag to try to anticipate how it looks. Im fairly new to MoonAnimator and i was having trouble entering the part in the animator to animate\

video:

3 Likes

Is this flag being used as a tool or as the model itself?

Hello @Nifemiplayz,
The biggest issue here is the flag you try to use it is on a model. If you click on the model to animate it, it will not work. Yes, Moon Animator is peaky like that, but there is an easy way to fix it.

How to fix that?

1. Go on the Easy weld icon inside of the plugin (It should be around the top right on the plugin);
    1. Go select the Model area and go choose the right part to animate with. Click Weld Model when completed. (Look these pictures for an example);
    1. Go select the Parts area and go select the parts you wanted to use. ALWAYS the body part 1st and the part the 2nd. Click Join in place when completed. ;
    1. Open your Moon Animator display and add your dummy attached with the model selected.

And volia! You are good to go!

If you have any question, just dm me in Devforum. :wink:

Have a nice day,

3 Likes

It’s being used as a model. The flag will be on the players back and if they want to throw it they press F would it be better to make it a tool?

I welded the pole with the flag with motor6D I’m not able to test out your solution, would the weld I use work?

Yeah, it can be a tool if you want to detect if it’s equipped.

If it’s not you can code it so that it’ll weld onto the back of the player.

Else, if it is you can then user UserInputService to detect if “F” has been pressed and also to act out the throwing animation.