How To Attract More Young Scripters On The Metaverse

‘How To Allow More Young Scripters To Start Off Easily’
by Arjun Goel

I would first appreciate all the people who have taken time to educate young aspirant game scripters on the Roblox platform. :smiley:

My Issue

Moving forward, I’d like to start off by saying that as a young developer myself, learning scripting is a very draining and complex process. This is majorly because there isn’t a defined path for young developers to follow and actually use their own knowledge to make their own custom creations. When I joined the Roblox community in late 2020, I tried to learn scripting but it wasn’t easy. I faced many challenges and eventually didn’t pursue scripting. As mentioned above, there wasn’t a clear path to follow and develop custom logics, moreover the only way for a young aspirant scripter to learn is via YouTube, some of these videos are very long and don’t give full information, thus it is a very draining process to learn how to script on Roblox currently.

I thus feel there are more young modellers / artists / builders compared to actual scripters.

My Solution

An Official Roblox text scripting course is the perfect solution to all the above listed problems. Roblox has already published many articles to learn scripting however they aren’t published in a cohesive, step by step manner.

My recommendation is that of a text course because watching videos repeatedly is tiring whereas you can easily refer to elements of an article easily.

This is a very reasonable demand in my opinion, moreover it is only beneficial for Roblox to implement since this will allow more and more developers, both pre-existing and aspirant, to come to the metaverse.

Please let me know your thoughts on this, thank you for reading!

14 Likes