How to change internal scripts from Studio?

As described here…

… I want to change some lines inside an internal script from Studio.
However, the changes I made are not working.

How can I modify this internal Studio script, and have this modification working?

1 Like

What do you mean by internal script?

1 Like

As described in the OP:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Roblox\Versions\version-21bbda4ee1da4889\ExtraContent\scripts\CoreScripts\ServerCoreScripts\ServerLeaderstats.lua

I am sorry, I’m only a beginner scripter and don’t know much about this. Sorry! :frowning_face:

I don’t think you are able to modify those scripts since they are inside the CoreGui which is Roblox stuff.

Why? As I said, I already modified it, but the modification had no effect.

I don’t know. Maybe Roblox replaces the stuff in CoreGui with their original stuff back when you modify something. Filtering Enabled maybe?

Have you looked at these resources?

https://developer.roblox.com/en-us/api-reference/class/CoreScript

I don’t want to change the CoreScript.
I want this problem to be resolved:

However, neither the Roblox team solves the problem, nor I can solve it. :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Sorry, for this but your title and description say otherwise, a bit confusing don’t you say?

How to change internal scripts from Studio?

Anyways, back to your problem have you tried looking up the error on google for clues?

Not running script because past shutdown deadline (x8)

I got all these threads from a simple error search:

Six Threads related to the error past shutdown deadline

Any tips when getting this error: Not running script because past shutdown deadline? - Scripting Helpers

DataStore problems, Causing "not running script because past shutdown deadline"? - Scripting Helpers

14:04:41.768 - Not running script because past shutdown deadline (x10) ? - Scripting Helpers

Not running script because past shutdown deadline from shutdown?