How to change starter character using rope constraints?

Hello, I would like to make it so that the players spawn with their initial characters (the ones that are on their profiles) but with the characters arms replaced with rope and hands attached to the ends. I would like some help with this as it is my first time making a edited starter character type thing.

Example:RobloxArms

the problem is that the hands are connected by rope and i dont know how to attach that to the player.

Note: I would like the player to spawn with their normal characters but just without their arms and with the rope connecting to the hands attached to their torso instead.

1 Like
local players = game.Players
players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)
	player.CharacterAdded:Connect(function(char)
		local HumanoidDesc = players:GetHumanoidDescriptionFromUserId(player.UserId)
		HumanoidDesc.Head = 0
		HumanoidDesc.LeftArm = 0
		HumanoidDesc.LeftLeg = 0
		HumanoidDesc.RightArm = 0
		HumanoidDesc.RightLeg = 0
		HumanoidDesc.Torso = 0
		char:FindFirstChildWhichIsA("Humanoid"):ApplyDescription(HumanoidDesc)
		wait() --Wait for desc to apply
		char.HumanoidRootPart.Anchored = false
	end)
end)

Just change the arm meshes with your own or go ahead and replace the arms all together but make sure to rig them to the torso.

1 Like

If you place a model named “StarterCharacter” under StarterPlayer, players should spawn with that model you placed there. Not sure if it would just work though, you might have to play around a bit.

Take note that the humanoid root part (and head?) must be present in that model. You can test this by creating a blank character rig and naming it “StarterCharacter” and placing it under StarterPlayer.

1 Like

when I try this, it makes me unable to move for some reason.

How do i rig them to the torso? Also where do i put the script?

Is the model unanchored and has a humanoid in it?

it has been unanchored. I just checked