How to get Player Feedback? (Need Guidance)

Hi,

As I am a Programmer my job is to not only write code and make the game function well but I also have to fix mistakes that I have created, these are Bugs and Glitches.

My question is how should I receive feedback; suggestions, bugs and glitches?

• First thing I can think of is my Private Messages but I do not want to have that open, because I never really had a good experience using it.

• Group wall is less than half useful from time to time there will be spam and scam that clutters the Group wall

• In game Feedback UI, that is fantastic but I need something right now, I don’t have time to make one of those at the moment.

–

So what are my other options?

Well, I’m not entirely sure if I can redirect then to my Twitter or other whitelisted mediums

My idea is to first direct them here to the DevForum with a #bulletin-board thread telling them what to do;

So instructing them to Private Message me on the DevForum with the Title of [Bug/Glitch Report] or [Suggestion/Idea], with a descriptive Description, Reproduce Steps and a Video or Screenshot, with Client Side Output.

Are we allowed to proceed with said procedure?

3 Likes

It’s probably easier for you to do the DevForum thing, but perhaps not as easy for the players.

If a player runs into a bug, has a suggestion or whatnot, they may want to report it. However, they’re probably not going to go all the way to find some way of messaging you, regardless if that’s on Roblox, the DevForum or on another platform (Twitter, etc). You said that a feedback UI would be good, but you don’t have time. You might have to make time if you want to get feedback from players.

Plus, the feedback UI wouldn’t take long to make.