How to get your game out there

(Sorry if this is the wrong category. But im 99% sure this is the right place for a question like this)

So i have been deveolping games on Roblox for almost 5 years now. But i always struggle to get players to stay inside my game… Sure i have spent a lot of Robux on ads XD. But i cant seem to get the players to stay inside my game. They mostly just visit and 1 minute later leave. I have almost tried everything like: Sponsoring your game, Advertising your game. And adding tags into the description.

I have also tried a lot of different game genres like: Simulators, Tycoons, Fighting games, obbys. and so on.

So. Im asking… HOW do you top devs get and keep the players inside your game(:?

9 Likes

Im assuming you’ve made a unique game, Definitely add events and constant updates, people love games with constant updates and games that are different among others, Lets say you made a game about everyone being a cup of water and the last to get knocked over wins points, you must add new content to the game like new maps, new things to buy with the currency you get from winning, leaderboards to make people more interested, I think its just lack of content, hope this helps!

9 Likes

Hmm… I have never thought of adding events. I’ll try that. Thanks for the reply by the way(:slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

I have a couple suggestions to get your game booming and out there.

• Start With a Small Crowd first, eventually they’ll invite people and tons of people will come.

• Constantly add updates, people love games with new updates, it makes them more satisfied and entertained.

• Discord and Advertisement, Make a Discord Server and look for some members, You can make roblox advertisements, just find a good GFX artist and they can make it persuade people into joining.

2 Likes

I think you just need some attractive thumbnails/icons for your game. Maybe hire a gfx designer.

1 Like