How to make a Checkpoint have sound in an obby?

Hello! I am in the process of making a difficulty chart obby, and I seem to have run into some slight problems when it came down to scripting certain portions. For right now I have a script for the checkpoints but I have not figured out how to make it so that each checkpoint has a sound when someone goes over it. I would want to make it so that only that player hears the sound and that it only plays the sound once for each checkpoint (they can’t go back and have the checkpoint play the sound again). I must admit that I am still relatively new at scripting so any sort of help would be much appreciated! I have included the checkpoint script down below that I am using.

local StageData = game:GetService("DataStoreService"):GetDataStore("StageData")
--[[
 * The DataStoreService is responsible for storing data (it's in the name)
Creating a new data store is simple
 * The :GetDataStore(data store: string) function simply finds a data store by the name given in the parameters
or creates a new data store by that name if one doesn't already exist
 * The data from these data stores is quite easy to retrieve...
Each data store comes with some more functions
 * DataStore:GetAsync(key: any)
In this game we'd do something like this
StageData:GetAsync(player.UserId)
The player's userid will be the key for retrieving their saved data in this case
 * DataStore:SetAsync(key: any, updated data: any)
The SetAsync function sets the data for the data store
]]

local Checkpoints = workspace:WaitForChild("Checkpoints"):GetChildren()
-- A table of all checkpoints we created earlier
-- :WaitForChild("Checkpoints") waits until there's an object called "Checkpoints" in the workspace if there isn't one already
-- We do this because sometimes this script can load in before the checkpoints folder
-- :GetChildren() finds all parts inside of an object

function GoToCheckpoint(character, stage)