How to make a fighting moves

So in this game that I’m making I know how to make punches, kicks and I’m quite sure on how to make other different type of moves but I don’t know how to make you use them. Kinda like clicking a certain button or like Dragon Ball Z Final Stand where you can click and use a number as a move (for example). I hope I had made this as clear as possible and thank you in advance!

6 Likes

You can use userinputservice for certain buttons, and dragon ball z final stand uses a custom backpack with tools.

3 Likes

Well thanks for the response, but since I’m kind of new to all of this I don’t really know what a userinputservice is. Is that something you would put into a script?

1 Like

You’d first make the animations, and then once they’re made you can script them to play. Based on your confusion, I suggest you take a look at these links:

UserInputService

Humanoid

This has a lot to do with scripting

2 Likes

Alright I will check out these links. Thank you!

2 Likes

Also would be possible for you to give me a link/video on this topic. I don’t really understand the links being shown.

1 Like

I wanted to give you the functions you’d need, but the function page is down atm. Do you have a basic understanding of how to script?

1 Like

My main focus is on building and I can do a decent job on animations. Scripting is not my forte, and I usually would look at videos or through descriptions on a topic or part I need to work on.

1 Like

Okay, well I think it’s best that you ask a few questions in the Scripting Support category. There are lots of people who are able to explain the concept alot better than I can. For your skill level this might be a little bit too complicated for you to understand, but if you’re willing to go through the process of learning the mechanics of this. Head to the scripting support channel.

1 Like

Ok thank you for telling me this. I will check this out.

2 Likes