How to make a good portfolio

Hello there, today you will learn how to make a good portfolio.

Hi there, I am @msami7893 and I am a GFX Artist on the Roblox Platform. Today I will be teaching you how to create a portfolio to display your work.

Let’s start with the basics.

Currently Roblox has a template for portfolio creation which you can see below:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------/

Roblox's Portfolio Template

About Me

Hi there! I am offering my services as a builder. I specialize in asset creation and level design. I have been building for 2 years on Roblox and have previously worked on titles such as Big Game and Little Game.

Showcase

You can view my assets here: https://www.roblox.com/games/RobloxGame

Here are some screenshots of my work

Availability

I am available for six to eight hours of work on the weekends. You can contact me any time, but I am unable to work during the week due to school.

Payment

Prices are negotiable, I accept either hourly pay or per asset. My preferred payment method is [X].

Contact

You can contact me here on the Developer Forum or via Twitter at: https://twitter.com/username

Thanks for reading! :slight_smile:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------/

This template is fine, but if you want to look more professional, then follow this tutorial!

How about we begin?

1. (optional) Open up a notepad program on your device. Write down things about your company you want to be included in the portfolio.

2. Now, let’s create banners. I’ve created a template for you as a Photoshop .PSD format.

Download it here: Resource1 Banner.psd (124.0 KB)

You can open this in Photoshop, Affinity Designer, and any other program that accepts .PSD files. If you don’t have any of those then navigate to https://www.photopea.com/ and open the .PSD in that web browser photo editor.