How to make a music synchronized game intro?

Hi I was wondering how to make a music synchronized game intro, let me show you what I mean :

I’m really good at making videos but not really scripting so that’s why i’m asking.

I’m planning to use TweenService for the animations but I have no idea how to measure precisely time to show the visualm effects, also I have no idea on how to make the bpm beats :sweat_smile:

I’ve searched on the devforum and no one has done something like this lol
Any help is appreciated !

Timings:

1.15s song starts
3.08s first letter A
3.12s second letter T
3.15s third letter M
3.22s 4th and 5th letter OS
4.08s logo disseapears
4.13s Menu appears

4 Likes

Anyone here ? Maybe i’m asking too much

you gotta go to the sound and check for time where specific beats happens and then do something ig

3 Likes

I think its just a matter of timing the gui to match the song it shouldnt be to hard but im a beginner scripter and havent touched on gui that much yet.

Off topic

(whats this song)

1 Like

Yea maybe I could use Heartbeat but i’ve never used this, and it’s so strange, I think i’ve seen some game have an animated intro, but there’s litterally no one talking about this on the devforum…

Btw the music is Calamity fortune by LeaF

Measuring the time per note depends on what note it is and the BPM. I think it’s 60 second through BPM to get one whole note.

The music is 200bpm, is there any way to count those BPM’s ??

I think this is possible with Playback Loudness API, but Im not sure how it would detect it

But there is a solution that might be help you, here a reply of a Solution from a post similar to your problem

2 Likes

You will have to manually get the timings unless you want to do some over-complicated analysis of PlaybackLoudness at run time (which isn’t worth the effort in your case.)