How to make a randomly rotating cube?

I want to be able to make a large cube that rotates randomly in all directions while players try to stay on for as long as possible in my minigames game. However, unfortunately I’m not that advanced as a programmer and have no way as to how I will execute this. Does anyone have any ideas?

Any guidance/help is appreciated, thanks!

2 Likes

Sorry if I’m no help cause I’m a noob, but you could try messing around with cframes as you can easily achieve that by just messing with angles

I might be able to make one but it will take me a little bit of time

Just make a loop that changes its Orientation by adding one over and over.

1 Like

Here is the script

local Cube = script.Parent

local change = Vector3.new(1, 1, 1) -- how much you want to spin it

game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function()

while true do
		wait(0.5) -- how fast you want the changes to go
		Cube.Orientation = Cube.Orientation + change
	end

end)

Reply or mark as solution if this works

I’m gonna assume that you want the cube to change direction during the round, so you could do

local reps = 50 -- amount of iterations in for loop
local t = 5 -- time it takes for the cube to rotate
local cube = script.Parent -- part goes here

while true do
    local x, y, z = math.random(-1,1), math.random(-1,1), math.random(-1,1)
    local rotation = CFrame.Angles(math.rad(x*360), math.rad(y*360), math.rad(z*360))

for i = 1, reps do
        cube.CFrame *= (rotation/reps)
        wait(t/reps)
    end
end

I haven’t tested that, so just let me know if it doesn’t work. You could also use TweenService instead of a for loop.

1 Like

Hm, well it definitely works but gets stuck, and doesn’t move the player in the direction the cube is moving to make the player fall off.

Ok, thanks for the info i believe that i can work on that

I got this error:

Workspace.Cube.Script:20: attempt to perform arithmetic (div) on CFrame and number