How To Make a Star Wars GFX

Intro

Hello! I am a GFX artist and have been requested to make this tutorial. You will learn how to make a Star Wars GFX. You may not have the software needed but you can see how things like this are made now! :slightly_smiling_face:
Disclaimer: This is my first post in this category if I did anything wrong please tell me. Any download link is perfectly safe. If you have any questions please tell me. Enjoy!

What you will need

• Adobe Photoshop
  • Adobe After Effects
  • Roblox Studio
  • Blender (I’m using 2.8)
  • Basic knowledge of photoshop and blender

Step #1

Open Roblox Studio and make a rig that you wish to use. Or modify one from the toolbox. Make sure the character is a box rig and is R6. Make sure the character is NOT posed.

Step #2

Make a folder on your computer and name it whatever you like. Go in the explorer window select the body of the Jedi NOT the hair, capes, etc. and right-click the model and hit “export selection.”

Save it to the folder you made and do the same thing with the hats.

Step #3

Open blender and download this file: PaintRigV3
It is a fully rigged character!
You should see this:

or this:

Step #4

Click on the character’s head and drag down the node editor.

Click on the file icon and go to the folder where you saved your character and select the texture file.

Step #5

Now go back to Roblox studio and find a good lightsaber model. And make sure it is just the handle. Export it and go to file > import > wavefront (obj) and select the file and import it. Now go into the bottom corner and hit object > set origin > origin to geometry. That way the part will be centered. Import the hair the same way. When you position it on the character’s head make sure it is selected and hold down shift and click the box above the character’s head. Press CTL + p and press parent to object.

If your hair is transparent then open the node editor and move the line from alpha to clearcoat normal. image

Step #6