How to make an FPS Animation With Blender!

Please keep in mind:
I am very new to animation, please tell me if I missed any information. Thanks :slight_smile: .

Hello and welcome to my very first tutorial! I’ve always wanted to make an FPS animation, and I’m sure there is someone out there who wants to learn too! So this tutorial is for them! We will be covering:

• Gun Rigging
  • Animation import/export
  • And More!

You will need these plugins:
Blender rig exporter/animation importer -Needed
RigEdit Lite -Needed
camera locker think idk -Optional (I hardly ever use it).

You will need this blender add on:
Blender Add On (I mean, you could use roblox animation editor like iGottic, but blender has better results.)

Step 1: Adding the Blender Add On
This is probably the easiest part. Assuming you have Blender 2.80 and up, this should all be the same. While blender is open, click on the “Edit” tab in the top left.

Then click on preferences.
And this window should appear. Just like magic right?
As you would assume, click on add-ons. Then the install button on the top right. image
Find where you put the python file and click on it. If you don’t see it click on the community tab to see all of the community made Add-ons. Find the Roblox animation add-on and enable it by clicking on the check mark.
You should be good to go! You can safely click out of this window.

Step 2: Rigging
Now for the fun part. Rigging. Fun fact, it took me over 20 tries to get a successful rig. Thanks to Psychem, maxium08, Beepo, Little Animations and l2chador (thanks so much for helping btw) I am now a professional :sunglasses:. Alright alright, keep it humble. So, you are going to want to have Roblox Studio open and find a good viewmodel. A good one is Little Animation’s, I use it all the time. So once you open that in the toolbox (assuming you know how to use the toolbox :sweat_smile:) we are going to un-group the model. We do that by clicking ctrl+u. Delete the one on the right: