How To Make Simple & Modern UI

[OUTDATED CONTENT]

Introduction :notebook:

This Community Tutorial would help you to make a simple and modern panel Ui. We are having a discussion yet having a Pictured Tutorials as well.

This is my first time posting in this Category.

Objective :white_check_mark:

I hope you learn from this tutorial and willing to answer any of replies.

Let’s Start! :star:

So, classify what UI are you working on or you will;

• Panel
  • Full-Screen
  • Popup Prompt
  • Proximity
  • Scrolling Frame

Of course there would be more to it that I haven’t mentioned but these are the basics. We’re working on Simple Panel and I’m sure you can adapt the tutorials to any of UI types.

Get The Plugins :jigsaw:

AutoScale Lite will help us scale the UIs Components to (Scale, default: Offset). Offset is based on screen size which is very hard when viewing in different Device Units. Whilst Scale will maintain the scale of UI Components in any different Screen Sizes.

Lucide Icons will help to supply Icons. This is Open Source so don’t worry about getting copyrighted. It have various and lots of Icons, this is expanded version of Feather Icons.

Get The Model :package:

Here’s the the model so you can customize it and fun around with it.

Modern Simple UI - Roblox

Procedure :bookmark:

Add a ScreenGui to the StarterGui like this:

You can rename the ScreenGui whatever you like and keep it Enabled!

Add an ImageButton to the ScreenGui like this:

I renamed the ScreenGui and the ImageButton. ImageButton is the one that will be the panel. I prefer ImageButton since touches, interactions wouldn’t pass through the ImageButton.

(Example: Dragging your finger in the screen will move the angle of your camera, but when you start dragging your finger on the ImageButton it will not change the camera angle.)

Your ImageButton Properties should be like this:

Clear the default image that comes when you add the ImageButton