How to prevent this exploit?

My game, on occasion, has been getting exploited by some guy who forcefield’s himself and causes an explosion around him.

I’m not entirely sure how this is possible as the game is filtered and I don’t have any remote events that can cause this, so I’m grateful for any help that can be provided.

7 Likes

It is possible that your game has a backdoor in it. Have you used any free models or installed any plugins recently?

6 Likes

I’m not a coder, but the only explanation to this is that there’s a backdoor in one of your scripts that they’re using. That backdoor might be hard to find though, without the actual script they’re using to explode and FF theirselves.

1 Like

I haven’t inserted any free models or used any plugins that I didn’t find on the devforums

Would restricting using a force field or explosives alter the gameplay by any chance? If you wouldn’t mind linking the game that would be greatly appreciated.

Whether it alters it or not, it is still very annoying and the back doors should be eliminated.

1 Like

It wouldn’t affect gameplay at all, it’s a wrestling game

I recommend going through EVERY script of yours, especially ones in models. Also, make sure the LoadStringEnabled (property of ServerScriptService) is disabled.

2 Likes

Couldn’t you just detect the force field being triggered and have said exploiter removed?

An exploiter shouldn’t be able to insert ForceField objects and Explosion objects on the server in a Filtering Enabled game. Double check if your game’s FE is set to true, I believe it sometimes turns to false for no apparent reason.

FilteringEnabled is on & loadstringEnabled was checked off beforehand

How did you find out that the exploiter is using forcefields and explosions? I tried creating explosions and giving myself a forcefield to make sure that these objects are not replicated, these are only seen to the exploiter and not other players.