How to size frame that is rotated

I tried to animate a frame that is rotated but then I noticed that the frame doesn’t scale properly

This is the script:

local targetSize = UDim2.new(0, 3,1, 10)

local tweenInfo = TweenInfo.new(0.5)
	local tween = TweenService:Create(object, tweenInfo, {Size = targetSize})

tween:Play()

Why does the frame do this?

And how to animate it properly!

Hello, @BrokerBG !

I think that the problem is that sizing only works on the screen’s XYZ and not on the part’s XYZ. For finding the solution, we need to do a proportion between the rotation and the size, so to scale the X Vector with the Y vector as it keeps your line’s proportion. However, another move will be required to keep your line’s width. I will study this so I can give you the good objective ?

I would be really happy to help you in this issue and if you can show me the animation you wanted, you can message me !

While I’m studying the issue, I’m waiting that someone answer my topic…

Best regards,

@Vikko151

1 Like

Hello back, @BrokerBG !

I fixed the issue (normally) with what I understood. If you want to make a proportionnality like this :

Is this what you’ve waiting for ? If yes, here is the needed code for :

local targetSize = UDim2.new(0.334, 0, 1, 10)

local tweenInfo = TweenInfo.new(0.5)

If it wasn’t what you’ve waiting for, message me and please show me what you wanted with words, with pictures or with a video !

Best regards,

@Vikko151

1 Like

My goal I to make like a slash-screen effect. When The line stretches just to go down like that:

ezgif.com-crop

the line to stretches straight

Hello, @BrokerBG !

I see… I trough that you wanted to scale with a proportion effect, however you waited for a slash.

I think I’ve found what you was waiting for. Please stay up-to-date, I am searching.

Best regards,

@Vikko151

1 Like