How to update Data From Server to Client without firing too much remote function

Hello, I was told that firing too much remote function can be bad for the game performance, so as much as possible im trying to avoid scripts that repeatedly calls a remote functions/events a lot

–MAIN PROBLEM–
Im pretty new to OOP and im experimenting around it by creating inventory system, so i have players as my objects, when a player joins it creates new object assign to that player id, and the player object have data such as inventory data, now i have a function to player object that gives items to self and its pretty self explanatory

--This is a module script, OOP
function PlayerObject:GiveItems(loot)
	if not self.data then
		warn("Player Have no Data, This shouldn't be printed") -- just being paranoid lol
	end

local inv = self.data['Inventory']
	for id,quantity in ipairs(loot) do
		if inv[id] then
			inv[id] += quantity
		else
			inv[id] = quantity
		end
	end

--TEMPORARY, Update player inventory update every time it gains an item
	Rfiles['functions'].UpdateClient:InvokeClient(Players:GetPlayerByUserId(self.plr_id))
end

Now you can see why this is bad, there might be 10 players in the game and each are constantly updating their inventory when they grind mobs, which might cause lag

–SOLUTIONS I TRIED–
Well i could FIRE the remotefunctions from CLIENT to SERVER , which where the client will fire the remotefunctions and in the server, it gets the player inventory data and returns it to the client.

but it might still fires a lot, not to mention the :GiveItems() command is on server side , the client has no way of detecting if new item is added to the player inventory data , because only updating the player inventory WHEN new item is added seems more resourceful than checking every second.

–MAIN QUESTIONS–

Is there an alternative options to solve this?
How can i make this reduce potential lag?

Thank you for your time.

Hey Gabrielle,