How would I make a Hover for name and Group ranks

NOTE: I AM VERY NEW TO SCRIPTING!
Hi! I would like to make something where you hover over someone and it would say Group(s) ranks, for example, I am in TestGroupMain, and TestGroup1, when someone would hover over me it’d say:

HardenDev
TestGroupMain - TestingRank1
TestGroup1 - ACoolOne

Note: I want it to say Multiple groups.
Please help with this, I really want to find out how to create something like this! Thank you.

1 Like

You could use a billboard GUI on the player’s head and give it to them with player:OnCharacterApoearanceLoaded.

No, I don’t want it on the head… I want it to be on Hover it will show near the Torso their Groups Ranks.

Check out player:GetMouse(), mouse.Target would be your go-to.

Then you’d want to use players:GetRankInGroup or players:GetRoleInGroup (depending on whether you want to manually define ranks or not).

GetRankInGroup returns a numerical value (the role priority) whereas GetRoleInGroup returns a string. The string returned is the role’s name.

Okay, I’m going to be honest I don’t understand much of this(Maybe I understand like 30%)
Can you try writing me the script(s) and put “–” then explaining it. I prefer that way, as it helps better for me.(It let’s me learn it faster, easier, and better.)
As well as please say the location if you are going to do this.

I can give you a little bit of a starting point, I can’t give you whole scripts though. You’d have to check out #collaboration:recruitment for that.

This would be a local script:

local players = game:GetService('Players')

local localPlayer = players.LocalPlayer
local mouse = localPlayer:GetMouse

local groupID = 123456

mouse.Move:Connect(function() -- the mouse object's .Move event
    local target = mouse.Target -- this is the part
    if target then -- if there is a target then